I’ve known for a while that if you hang around certain people, you will eventually pick up their traits and views.  What I need is an incredible mentor in wealth, and to be around wealthy people.  I need to soak up, absorb their essence regarding money.  I figure if I can’t constantly be around wealthy people, a good temporary solution is to start off by at least listening to wealthy people.

So the other night I downloaded and subscribed to a bunch of podcasts about wealth – finances, investing, real estate, etc.  I will listen to at least one podcast episode each day.  Today was my second day listening to wealth podcasts, and so far the episodes have been real eye-openers.  At the very least, listening to them inspires me and reminds me everyday that there are people out there living my dream/goal, and that if they can do it, so can I.

Was talking with my mom the other day, who is an awesome sound board.  I was expressing my frustrations due to lack of progress towards my goal of wealth, and she pointed out that my active income is two times the amount it was last year.  That made me realize that I don’t stop to recognize certain advancements I make towards my goals, and that I need to give credit where credit is due – myself.  Go me!

I’m a sponge.  I’m going to soak up everything I can from these podcasts and will continue to soak up information from wealthy people
probably for the rest of my life.  I’m also on the look out for my incredible mentor.

