Ugh, been feeling frustrated at lack of desired progress.  Although I’m still toying around with HIIT and different routines.  I think I’ll ACTUALLY start using my interval timer soon to some 15-min HIIT routines that I found on youtube. Because right now my two routines are as follows:

  • Five 4-min tabata routines from Bex Life‘s youtube channel
  • 20 min of HIIT – 3 min on, 1 min off – listening to music

So I should probably try some proven HIIT routines, of which I’ve found on youtube.  I just need to use my interval timer.

While I am noticing my shoulders & triceps bulking up nicely due to using those 3-lbs weights, I’m not seeing as much progress on my abs as I would like.  I don’t know what I need to do in order to see this progress.  I’ve added more protein into my diet, I’ve increased the intensity of my work outs, I’ve added small weights to my work outs, I’ve started alternating between different muscle groups… I don’t know what else to improve.

My quality of sleep has been pretty low recently, so I know that’s a big factor, but damn it, it’s still frustrating.  I know the principles I am gleaning from Eckhart Tolle’s The Power of NOW are going to help me be more present when eating, and will help improve the quality of my sleep – both of which will help my body process food more efficiently.  But it’s still frustrating in the meantime.

On a side note, I bought a 64GB 4th Generation iPod Touch today off craigslist, so I am SUPER excited to explore & use some useful apps for body sculpting.

Next week:

  1. Continue fine-tuning alternation between triceps & chest and biceps & back
  2. Look into and implement 15-min HIIT routines from youtube
  3. Look into and implement useful body sculpting apps for iPod

 

