Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue pull-ups M-F
  2. Try out new oblique exercises
  3. Possibly look into more HIIT routines

I have been doing pull-ups M-F, and I like those new oblique exercises, especially the speed rotation.  I have looked into more HIIT routines/exercises, and I have listed them below.  I found the below exercises thanks to StumbleUpon, via the great website BodyRock.tv

Whew!  I think I have plenty to mix up my morning tabata routine!  I’m excited to try each of them out.

Also stumbled upon another educational & inspiring fitness website – Physical Living.  The guy, John, really knows his stuff and has excellent articles and videos on a variety of fitness topics.  I’ve been delving into his video archive and these videos have given me invaluable insight & knowledge:

So today I will start the 3-month pullup regimen, and I’m excited to see the results!  Yesterday I actually tried a dead lift pullup (I have been doing “flexed arm hangs” these past 3 weeks) and I couldn’t even pull up half way!  So I will start with flexed arm hangs for this 3-month regimen, and then advance to doing dead lift pullups.

Next week:

  1. Continue 3-month pullup regimen
  2. Incorporate new exercises into tabata routine

 

 

