Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue 3-month pullup regimen (second week)
  2. Incorporate at least 1 new exercise into tabata routine

I’ve been doing well on the 3-month pullup regimen.  I’m up to 12 pullups, woo hoo!  It’s getting a bit tough fitting in all the pullups in a day, since I have to space them out (the most I can do in one set is 3).  But, it’s exciting to see my total number of pullups increase.  I’m excited to be able to do just 5 consecutive pullups.

I incorporated the Snowboarder & Sumo Twist into my tabata routine, and it’s really nice to do different exercises.

I notice I’m getting out of breath more easily the last two weeks.  I think may be due to 3 factors:

  1. Cold weather
  2. Poor quality of sleep
  3. Improved form while doing exercises (i.e., having shoulders, elbows, & hands aligned while doing pushups & pullups; long spine) – while this is good for me body, it’s proving to be more difficult than my old forms of conducting exercises.

Next week:

  1. Continue 3-month pullup regimen (third week)
