Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue listening to the Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast
  2. Continue playing the Prosperity Game
  3. Continue saying affirmations aloud twice a day
  4. Brainstorm with mom, Aaron, Eliav, others in general about different methods/things I can do to achieve my goals

Forgot to sync my iPod, so I wasn’t able to listen to the latest Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode.  It’s a little different now that I don’t have a job and my schedule is different.  Plus, seems like my plans are always changing during the holidays.  I think next week I’ll be able to to get back into a routine of walking in the mornings & afternoons, at which time I’ll listen to any podcasts.

I brainstormed with my mom and lots of other people about finding a job I love.  Aaron, my house mate, suggested I look at online writers forums, in hopes of finding other successful writers.  So yesterday I registered at an online writers forum.  I also contacted Nat Couropmitree from Law of Attraction Success Stories and Tips podcast.  I’m also going to meet with a high school acquaintance who is an admin but also does what she loves (not sure what that is yet).

At the advice of Eliav, my other house mate, last week I googled “Seattle startup tech companies”, which got me excited, since I love working with progressive, creative companies/industries.  But most of the positions asked for 40 hours per week, and I really want to work 20-30 hours per week.  Might seem unrealistic, but I’ve heard of enough people obtaining such jobs, so I know it’s possible.  Plus, if it’s what I want, I deserve it.  So, I figure I’ll find and talk to others who fulfill the below requirements:

  • Have a job they love
  • Work less than 40 hours per week
  • Live comfortably

Next week:

  1. Continue listening to the Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast
  2. Continue playing the Prosperity Game
  3. Continue saying affirmations aloud twice a day
  4. Continue brainstorming with mom, Aaron, Eliav, others in general about different methods/things I can do to achieve my goals
  5. Post discussions at 2 online writers forums for writers who fulfill my above requirements
