Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue listening to the Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast
  2. Continue playing the Prosperity Game
  3. Continue saying affirmations aloud twice a day
  4. Continue brainstorming with mom, Aaron, Eliav, others in general about different methods/things I can do to achieve my goals
  5. Post discussions at 2 online writers forums for writers who fulfill my above requirements

I’m going to use New Years celebrations as an excuse for not listening to any Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episodes.  That, and I forgot my iPod at my boyfriend’s place, so I was basically without an arm for three days.  Hehe.  It’s amazing how much I rely on my iPod for music, podcasts, audiobooks, and other information.  Being without it has forced me to walk in silence to places, and to look to other objects for entertainment.  It forced me to finally set up and use the Kindle my boyfriend gave me back in August.  So I’m excited to finally use it on the train & bus.

Affirmations are going good.

I’m mentioning to more people that I’m a technical writer looking for a job, and so far many people have said they know of someone who is hiring and will get back to me, which is very promising.

I registered at two online writers forums:

I’ve only posted my introduction, with my goal of networking with creative, wealthy writers/mentors.

I’m also going to start volunteer writing for a friend’s gaming website, GamersRoute.  I’m really excited about this, but nervous about starting.  Don’t know why.  I guess I’ve always been nervous about starting a new routine, a new “thing”.  But I know that once I dive in, I’ll figure everything out and be awesome at it.

Next week:

  1. Continue listening to the Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast
  2. Continue playing the Prosperity Game
  3. Continue saying affirmations aloud twice a day
  4. Continue brainstorming with mom, Aaron, Eliav, others in general about different methods/things I can do to achieve my goals
  5. Post at least 2 posts at GamersRoute

 

