Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  2. Continue playing the Prosperity Game
  3. Continue saying affirmations aloud twice a day

Listened to one more podcast episode of Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom.  I figured out the key is to listen to the episodes at twice the speed, since there is a lot of dead air and mindless banter.  I learned a good lesson though – if you feel shy about promoting yourself, think of yourself as a good friend, whom you would be more than willing to promote.

Haven’t been playing the Prosperity Game lately, as I haven’t really noticed a big difference in my happiness or attraction of wealth.  Also because I haven’t had the urge to buy anything huge lately, just meals. I might continue it at a later point, but for now I’m stopping.

Been reading this great book I picked up at the library, The Passion Test by Janet Bray Attwood & Chris Attwood, which helps you discover and pursue your passions.  One of the techniques is to place several note cards around your living space with your top five passions written down.  The idea is to constantly be surrounded by your top passions, so you are constantly reminded of, and thus living in, this realm of your passions.  So far it’s working, plus several other techniques are really effective in making me feel light and positive.

I just realized I never displayed my job goal on this blog.  When I had a job, I didn’t post it because I didn’t want to get in trouble, but I should probably post it now so I can get the word out more.  So here it goes –

I am happy and thankful that I have a job where…

  • I get to be creative and work with technology
  • I only work 20-30 hours per week
  • I make more than $3,000 per month
  • I work in a beautiful, convenient location
  • I am surrounded by fun, wealthy, creative mentors who help me grow

I know I will get this job soon.  And, I appreciate any help anyone can offer.

On a separate note, my boyfriend of two years dumped me last night.  I don’t want to go into details right now, but suffice it to say it’s taking a toll on me, and I expect it to impact me for a while.

Next week:

  1. Listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  2. Read more of The Passion Test
