Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Toy around with figuring out best days to do P90x ab workout
  2. Start Month Three, Week 3 of the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less
  3. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”

I’ve figured out a schedule for doing not only the P90x ab workout, but also exercises working out other muscle groups (note: I will also be doing 12 or more minutes of tabata exercises before these strength training workouts):

Mon: Abs

Tues: Shoulders, Arms, & Back

Wed: Legs

Thurs: Abs

Fri: Shoulders, Arms, & Back

Sat: Legs

Sun: Rest

I started this last week, and I’m really looking forward to the results.  Even if I don’t see results, it’s a nice change of pace, and I feel like my body is getting a great overall workout now.  But I’m confident I will see desired results faster, since I will be working out all muscle groups.

Here’s my progress with the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less:

Month Three

1/27 – REST

1/28 – REST

1/29 – REST

1/30 – REST

1/31 – REST

2/1 – REST

2/2 – REST

2/3 – REST

2/4 – REST

2/5 – REST

2/6 – REST

2/7 – Week 2. Pullup Workout C1: Descending Pyramid Session (total=45 pullups)

2/8 – REST

2/9 – REST

2/10 – REST

2/11 – REST

2/12 – Week 2. Pullup Workout C2: 50-100 Reps in as few Sets as Possible (6, 6, 6, 8, 8, 6, 4, 4)

2/13 – REST

2/14 – REST

2/15 – Week 3. Pullup Workout C3: Maximum Set Practice Sessions (6, 5, 4, 4, 3)

Read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”.  Learned more about the importance of eating 5-6 meals per day, but small portions.  I tired doing this before, but with not a lot of structure, and I felt like I gained more fat, so I stopped.  But this time I am simply being more disciplined about my portion sizes and when I eat.  First off, I need to figure out a solution to my low energy, since it’s difficult to stick to a diet when I’m waking up and going to sleep at different times.  I discovered EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique), which is basically acupressure and affirmations.  I found this guy who has lot of videos for different symptoms; his YouTube account is EFT With Brad Yates.

I also found this great blog post about EFT for low energy: “EFT Protocol for Low Energy Levels“.  According to this blog post, I should do this EFT twice a day for a week, in order to see results.  So I will do exactly that.

Next week:

  1. Continue working out different muscle groups
  2. Start Month Three, Week 4 of the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less
  3. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  4. Do EFT tapping technique for low energy
  5. Eat 4-5 small-portioned meals everyday
