Better late than never, right, guys?  Funny how time blends together when you’re unemployed.  “I’ll get to it in an hour” becomes “I’ll get to it tomorrow”; and that turns to “I’ll get to it eventually”.  Oy.  I can’t wait to get my awesome job by March 22nd.  I don’t know HOW I’m going to get it, but it’s going to be great.

Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue working out different muscle groups
  2. Start Month Three, Week 4 of the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less
  3. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  4. Do EFT tapping technique for low energy
  5. Eat 4-5 small-portioned meals everyday

I’ve been doing great at working out different muscle groups.  I’ve been doing exactly what I said I would do: alternate between working the following on different days:

  • Chest, arms, & back
  • Legs
  • Abs/core

It feels really good to work certain muscle groups out and feel the burn the next day.  I think this will greatly help me reach my goal of having six-pack abs and V-shaped obliques.

Here’s my progress with the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less:

Month Three

1/27 – REST

1/28 – REST

1/29 – REST

1/30 – REST

1/31 – REST

2/1 – REST

2/2 – REST

2/3 – REST

2/4 – REST

2/5 – REST

2/6 – REST

2/7 – Week 2. Pullup Workout C1: Descending Pyramid Session (total=45 pullups)

2/8 – REST

2/9 – REST

2/10 – REST

2/11 – REST

2/12 – Week 2. Pullup Workout C2: 50-100 Reps in as few Sets as Possible (6, 6, 6, 8, 8, 6, 4, 4)

2/13 – REST

2/14 – REST

2/15 – Week 3. Pullup Workout C3: Maximum Set Practice Sessions (6, 5, 4, 4, 3)

2/16 – REST

2/17 – REST

2/18 – REST

2/19 – Week 3. Pullup Workout C1: Descending Pyramid Session (total=45 pullups)

2/20 – REST

2/21 – REST

2/22 – REST

2/23 -Week 4. Pullup Workout C2: 50-100 Reps in as few Sets as Possible (7, 7, 7, 8, 7, 8, 7)

2/24 – REST

2/25 – REST

2/26 – REST

 

Haven’t read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”; will do that tomorrow.

The EFT Tapping Technique for low energy has been working sporadically.  I feel it works better if I just do it in the mornings, as opposed to doing it twice per day.  Although maybe I shouldn’t do that specific tapping technique right before bed, like I’ve been doing.  I’ll definitely continue doing it in the mornings, at least, since it only takes about 6 minutes.

Eatting 4-5 small-portioned meals everyday has proved to be a bit difficult, since I’ve been waking up too late to fit in 5-6 meals.  4 meals I can do, though.  So starting tomorrow, I will be getting up at 6:30/7:00 to ensure I eat at least 5 meals per day.

Next week:

  1. Continue working out different muscle groups
  2. Start Month Three, Week 5 of the pullup regimen, How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less
  3. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  4. Do EFT tapping technique for low energy
  5. Eat at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday

 

 

 

