Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  2. Eat at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday

Bah, still haven’t read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”; I will do so this week.

It’s been a bit difficult adjusting to eating at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday.  It seems like the world runs around 3 large meals per day.  I really screwed up this weekend, since I traveled to the beach with my boyfriend, and didn’t plan ahead and bring small meals.  I keep thinking, “This will be a lot easier once I have a steady income and can afford to buy the foods I want”.  Sigh.  I keep thinking lots of things in life will be a lot easier with more money.

I made a goal of obtaining an awesome writing job by March 22nd, and that is next Thursday.  I’ve gotten some good leads from networking, which is great, but nothing concrete yet.

It would be great if some or several organizations or professional writers hired me to write content regarding the following topics:

  • LGBT issues
  • travel
  • languages
  • video games
  • film
  • modeling
  • photography

The idea of freelancing is becoming more pleasing, since I would be able to work my own hours and take off at random times, as long as I complete my work.  But it would also be great to work with just one organization part-time.

I’ve been having fun working out different muscle groups – core, upper body, lower body.  It adds variation to my routines, so I rarely get bored now.

Next week:

  1. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  2. Eat at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday

 

