Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Tell at least two people everyday about my goals, and get them inspired about them (aka, enrolling people, or networking)
  2. Listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  3. Do EFT tapping for wealth (YouTube video here) twice per day

Been a bit depressed about my progress towards that awesome writing job I will have by March 22nd (which is next Thursday).  I’ve been getting a lot of leads from networking, which is great, but nothing concrete yet.

Tonight I go to my second Landmark Forum seminar with my mom (there are a total of 10 seminars following the 3-day workshop).  I’m glad I’m going, since it feels like a great support group.  I know I’ll be more energized, hopeful, and thus capable of manifesting this awesome writing job.

Haven’t listened to a Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode, because I’ve been reading this book, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey.  I was reluctant to read this, since I figured it would have habits that I already know.  But Covey is a great writer, and the book bursts with useful information.  For example, Habit 2 talks about the importance of beginning something with the end in mind, so that you are doing it twice – once in your mind, once in real life.  As much as this makes sense and seems so obvious, I had never thought about it before.

Covey gives numerous great examples of each point he makes, which makes it really easy to understand and follow along.  I’m looking forward to finish this book and gleaning and putting to use its valuable content.

Been doing more EFT tapping for wealth/success, and that’s really been helping me pick up my mood, since I’ve been getting more anxious and depressed about my lack of progress towards my job goal.

Next week:

  1. Get that awesome writing job by Thursday, March 22nd!
  2. Do EFT tapping for wealth (YouTube video here) twice per day
  3. Continue networking, enrolling people in my life and goals
  4. Listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  5. Finish reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

 

