Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Get that awesome writing job by Thursday, March 22nd!
  2. Do EFT tapping for wealth (YouTube video here) twice per day
  3. Continue networking, enrolling people in my life and goals
  4. Listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  5. Finish reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Well I DID get a nice temp job by 3/21, so that was semi-cool.   I like the company, the people I work with, and my co-workers, but I do not like my position – customer support.  I’m so sick of customer support, and I really don’t like that I’m solely on the phones.  I’m wanting to get two things out of this job though:

  • Networking
  • Temporary income

I’m going to an LGBT Youth networking event (http://www.thegsba.org/events/events.php?category=Special&type=GSBA+Young+Professionals+with+Pride) tonight, so I’m excited to meet some really driven, talented people and get that awesome writing job through one of them (or several of them).
I had been doing EFT Tapping for wealth up until I got this temp job, and it really cheered me up and motivated me.  I’ve been arriving home so late since I got this job though, that I’ve been too tired to do much (as you saw by the lack of my blog posts last week).

It’s a bit difficult to find a place to do EFT though, since i have to tap and speak aloud – not exactly sane behavior.  But I know I’ll fit it into my schedule somehow.

Networking continues to go well.  I find myself a different person in that area, where i’m excited to know people’s goals and to share my own, so that we can help each other achieve them even faster.

Listened to another Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode, which was uplifting as always.  One thing I gleaned from it was this: When you observe something, you attract whatever you feel as you observe it.  Useful information.  So I’ve started making an effort to observe wealthy, satisfied people more, as well as observe things that make me unhappy, less.

Have been stuck on a certain part of he 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, since I have to make a chart and I haven’t had the time.  Will do so and read more of the book this week.

I find the more I network and share my goals with others, the more leads I get for my goals, and thus the more excited I get.

Next week:

  1. Do EFT tapping for wealth (YouTube video here) twice per day
  2. Continue networking, enrolling people in my life and goals
  3. Listen to at least one Law of Attraction for Financial Freedom podcast episode
  4. Finish reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
