Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  2. Eat at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday

Woo-hoo!  Been reading more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”!  Current thing I’m learning is that eating 5 small meals throughout the day doesn’t have much of a fat-burning effect, unless each meal consists of the following:

  • Lean protein
  • Complex carbohydrate

Good to know.  I’ve been including almonds in my morning/afternoon meals, to ensure I at least am eating protein.

I’ve been entertaining the idea of starting a new physical challenge, like the “How to Rapidly Increase Your Pullup Numbers in 3 months or Less. Will look into that this week.

Next week:

  1. Look into doing another physical challenge
  2. Continue reading “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  3. Eat at least 5 small-portioned meals everyday

 

