Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Read half of “The 4-Hour Body”
  2. Read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  3. Try out and monitor results of different workouts from Kozak Sports Perform
  4. Continue experimenting with 5 small meals per day

Haven’t been able to read any of “The 4-Hour Body”, since I’m still trying to get through The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

Haven’t read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”, so will do that today.

Was at my boyfriend’s house the majority of last week, so I didn’t do the “The Ultimate 10 Minute Cardio Workout At Home”, since that involves dumbbells.  I have, however, been experimenting with doing one of John Sifferman’s 5 workouts for strength training.  So far I’ve done the Pyramid Workout and 100 Reps in as Little Time as Possible Workout for dips, handstand pushups, and pullups.  Today I’ll do one of Sifferman’s 5 workouts for planks with leg lifts; probably the Personal Record Workout.

Next week:

  1. Read “The 4-Hour Body”
  2. Read more of “Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle”
  3. Try out and monitor results of different workouts from Kozak Sports Perform
  4. Continue experimenting with 5 small meals per day
  5. Continue experimenting with doing different full body workouts
