Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Search for jobs on craigslist
  2. Search for websites & blogs centered on interests (video games, film, languages, fitness, technical writing, food, travel, etc) via AllTop.com.  Ask website owners if you can write for them
  3. Finish reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
  4. Write every day, whether it be on this blog or GamersRoute.com

I’ve been doing well about searching for jobs on craiglist.  Actually, I found and applied for some great freelance writing jobs today, and they were centered around my own interests (i.e., LGBT community, travel, film, etc), so that felt really good.

I have not searched for websites or blogs centered on my interests.  I think because last week (and to be honest, this week also) I was feeling so down about a lack of job, that I just didn’t feel confident enough to reach out and contact webmasters.  Though after doing some EFT tapping, I feel much better and more able to promote myself and skills.

Making progress on The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.  I should be finished with it by Saturday.

Haven’t been doing very good at writing every day.  I know this is most problematic when I’m at my boyfriend’s house.  The only solution I can think of, is to simply be more proactive and mindful when I’m at this house.  I’m definitely getting better at it.

Next week:

  1. Search for jobs on craigslist
  2. Search for websites & blogs centered on interests (video games, film, languages, fitness, technical writing, food, travel, etc) via AllTop.com.  Ask website owners if you can write for them
  3. Finish reading The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
  4. Write every day, whether it be on this blog or GamersRoute.com


