Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Do full body workout before & after meals
  2. Continually be on the lookout for a 20-lbs kettlebell
  3. Replace white carbs with beans
  4. Do myotatic crunch & cat vomit exercise 2X/week
  5. Add kettlebell routine before breakfast, 3X/week:

1 set: 20 2-legged glute activation raises from floor

1 set: 15 flying dogs, one set each side

1 set: 50 kettlebell swings (start with weight of no less than 20 lbs)

Sorry for late reply, everyone.  I took a break last weekend after a week of hectic job hunting.

I qualified for food stamps, so I will now be able to get a steady supply of beans, spinach, and other nutritious food.

Been a bit disappointed with lack of progress here.  My love handles are still pretty obvious to me, and my newly modified workout routine doesn’t seem to be working (at least, not as fast as I want it to be working).  As a result, I think I will start doing more exercises targeting the lower abs and obliques.

I’ve been doing a lot better at remembering to do a full body workout before and after meals.  Now to see if it really makes a difference.

Not much else to report, other than I had a HUGE binge day yesterday.  Ugh.  I swear I’ll never eat that amount of food again (don’t quote me).

Next week:

  1. Do full body workout before & after meals
  2. Continually be on the lookout for a 20-lbs kettlebell
  3. Replace white carbs with beans
  4. Do myotatic crunch & cat vomit exercise 2X/week
  5. Add kettlebell routine before breakfast, 3X/week
  6. Do one of two love handles workouts from Kozak Sports Perform 2-3 days after core workout
