Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Check craigslist everyday for writing & modeling jobs
  2. Find and reach out to other websites centered on film/movies, and offer my awesome writing services
  3. Diversify my writing portfolio every day
  4. Reach out and help at least one person a day (called “giving The Gift” in the book, The Gift)
  5. Figure out how to install Google Ad Sense on this blog (having trouble)

Like I mentioned in my accompanying Body post, these past two weeks have been a low point in my life.  I’m so sick of not having an income, so sick of job hunting, so sick of going to networking events… I debated whether or not to talk about this, but I think it’s important to showcase all aspects of a journey, including struggle and hardship.

Let’s see, I’ve been checking craigslist every day for writing and modeling jobs.  Found some interesting positions for which I applied, so I’m waiting to hear back.

I do need to do better about diversifying my portfolio.  In defense, I’ve been revising a test article a social media marketing company, so that’s been great practice.

I’ve been getting better about asking more questions of people, as I try to figure out how to help them.  Oddly enough, it can be tough to figure out exactly what people want and what I can do for them in that moment.

The Google Ad Sense has been really frustrating.  I’ve decided to put it on the back burner, since I feel I could be devoting more time to job hunting.  I’m thinking of switching to Blogger so I can easily install Google Adsense.

*UPDATE*

I started the above post yesterday, and today, I have two interviews set up with amazing companies!!!  An overwhelming feeling of joy, relief, and happiness has been hitting me in waves all day today.  I have my first interview tomorrow, and another next Tuesday.  The one for next Tuesday, I have to come up with a 15 minute lesson plan and teach it, which should be exciting.  I will create that tomorrow at the latest.

Next week:

  1. Find and reach out to other websites centered on film/movies, and offer my awesome writing services
  2. Diversify my writing portfolio every day
  3. Reach out and help at least one person a day (called “giving The Gift” in the book, The Gift).  This has basically become a habit by now, since it gives me such joy, so I won’t be listing this as a task anymore
