Last week I said I would do the following:

  1. Find and reach out to other websites centered on film/movies, and offer my awesome writing services
  2. Diversify my writing portfolio every day
  3. Reach out and help at least one person a day (called “giving The Gift” in the book, The Gift).  This has basically become a habit by now, since it gives me such joy, so I won’t be listing this as a task anymore

I have not been reaching out to other websites and offering my writing services, because I suppose I was celebrating my new job prospects by not doing a damn thing.  Funny how I even want to take a break from things I enjoy.  Part of the problem may be the thought of reaching out to an undefined number of websites.  So, I will reach out to at least one website every day.

Have not been diversifying my writing portfolio, though I found a fun writing exercise, which I will post today.

My interview with the tutoring center went well; now I just have to finish a take-home SAT.  God I remember how difficult math was for me back then and even now.

I’ve been leaving my schedule this week clear, in case Aerotek sets up interviews with Amazon for me.  I have a phone interview on Friday for a cool company, so that’s exciting.

It’s funny how, despite going to networking events and reaching out to my network for work, all these job prospects are coming to me through other, random ways (i.e., craigslist, staffing agency finding my resume from two years ago)

Next week:

  1. Find and reach out to at least ONE website centered on film/movies, and offer my awesome writing services
  2. Diversify my writing portfolio every day

 

