Found this survey on the blog, “BetweenFearAndLove“.  I love filling out surveys.  I guess I love probing my mind and also seeing the responses of others.  Plus, this blog post made me realize that these can act as really fun digital time capsules.  So here we go:

June 27, 2012, 5:13 PM PST

1. What time did you get up this morning? 9:00AM – Bleh. I try to get up between 6-7, so I can get more shit done.

2.Diamonds or pearls? i prefer diamonds, as they are far more difficult to destroy.

3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? The Avengers – amazing

4. What is your favourite TV show? Currently it’s Parks & Rec, but I also love Off Their Rockers, Breaking Bad, & Dexter

5. What did you have for breakfast? 1 slice wheat toast, provologne cheese, salami, spinach, pesto, cucumber

6. What is your middle name? Christopher – Saint of Travel

7. What is your favourite cuisine?  Japanese

8. What is your favourite brand of chips?  Tim’s Cascade

9. What is your favourite CD at the moment?  Adele’s “21”

10. What kind of car do you drive?  Public transit.  Hope to have hybrid car soon!

11. Favourite sandwich? Anything with bacon, salami, and avocado.

12. Favourite item of clothing? Grey hoodie with track lines down the arms

13. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? It changes, but right now, Japan with my younger sister.

14. What is your greatest accomplishment in the last month?  Having some job interviews lined up at places I actually want to work

15. Favourite brand of clothing?  I suppose American Eagle, but lately I have been disappointed in their collections.

16. Where would you retire to? anywhere close to the ocean, my family, and temperate weather

17. Favourite time of the day? night

18. What was your most memorable birthday?  Wow, I actually am a little stumped on this one.  This last one (28) was pretty memorable, because Dustin threw me a wonderful surprise party.

19. Where were you born? Manhattan, NY

20. Favourite sport to watch?  I don’t watch sports.  If I have to pick, maybe gymnastics or wushu

21. Who is your support network/group?  My mom, younger sister, younger brother, Dustin, Shann.

22. What have you realized recently?  In order to work through a limiting belief (in my case, money), I need to absolve my past experiences that gave contributed to it.

23. What is a new habit you have picked up?  Chanting in the mornings (thanks to Ray) and evenings

24. Coffee or tea?  Hmmm, so many different types of tea – green, black, herbal.  I gotta go with tea.

25. What do you want to be doing a year from now?  Living with Dustin in a place we love, loving what I do.

26. The biggest challenge of the past year?  Jumping from job to unemployment to job to unemployment.  Arguably one of the worst periods of my life.

27.  Most prized possession? My aging MacBook.  I’m excited to get a new MacBook Pro!

28. Current goal?  To have a job(s) where I am free, creative, wealthy, & inspiring.  To have a 6-pack, so I can feel accomplished and confident.

Feel free to share or post your responses here.  Also, if you know of any other fun surveys, please let me know!

 

