Last week I said I would do the following:

Stick with following workout routine and monitor results:

M: 12 min tabata + chest/back strength training, myotatic crunches & cat vomit, pullups

T: 20 min tabata

W: 12 min tabata + biceps/triceps strength training, pullups

R: 20 min tabata

F: 12 min tabata + legs strength training, myotatic crunches & cat comit, pullups

Sat: 20 min tabata

Sun: REST

I’ve been freaking out a bit, because a friend pointed out that my tummy had gotten bigger.  I knew it.  I knew I was gaining weight; whether that weight is muscle or fat, I don’t care.  It looks like fat.  After telling my friend my diet, he suggested that I stop eating so many almonds (I thought it was a good source of protein, but he says they contain more fat than protein), and replace eggs with egg whites (again, I thought eggs to be a good source of protein, but he also pointed out that they contain lots of cholesterol).  So, I will do just that.  Seeing my tummy and love handles growing makes me so crazy.  I’ve thought about reverting back to my diet a year ago, of hardly eating anything for lunch and just doing cardio and some pushups & ab exercises.  But, I reasoned, most fitness gurus say eating 4-5 times a day helps boost your metabolism.  Plus, I am having fun working out different muscle groups every day.  But, I’m thinking I might focus more on abs.

Ugh, it’s so hard to know which fitness advice to follow, as there is a lot of conflicting advice out there.

Next week:

  • Replace eggs with egg whites
  • Add more ab/core exercises & cardio to routine, in order to burn fat and have abs show:

M: 14 min tabata + chest/back strength training, 3 sets of 10 myotatic crunches, 3 sets of 10 cat vomit, 3 sets of 10 pullups

T: 20 min tabata + Ab ripper + 3 sets of 10 deadlifts

W: 14 min tabata + biceps/triceps strength training, 3 sets of 10 pullups

R: 20 min tabata + 3 sets of 10 deadlifts

F: 14 min tabata + legs strength training, 3 sets of 10 myotatic crunches, 3 sets of 10 cat vomit, 3 sets of 10 pullups

Sat: 20 min tabata + Ab ripper

Sun: REST